Ballan Brumbies is a not-for-profit basketball club for players in Ballan and surrounding districts. The club has a strong ethos for inclusivity, supporting each other and upholding the principles of sportsmanship as laid out in the clubs code of conduct.

The club is incorporated and has a governance structure in line with the rules of incorporation in the state of Victoria. Currently committee members are :

Jarrod Prosser - President

Kristie Seketa - Vice President

Jason Handreck - Treasurer

Roy Solterbeck - Secretary

Mary Hayes - General Committee Member

Domini De Rooij - General Committee Member (Merchandise)

Olivia Myers - General Committee Member